RE/MAX Lifestyles Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

Matt was great in helping us sell and find the home that was best for us!

He was very helpful through the whole thing and was always quick to get back to us when we had questions or concerns. I would say you are definitely in good hands with him and his team.

Amie Branham

I have worked with Matt Evans and his team on both personal and work-related transactions and cannot recommend them enough.

Great group to do business with, and their personal touch is second to none!

Jordan Stanfill

We originally found Laura on realtor.

com, she called us immediately. I was relocating to Portage from Utah and took a position at the local HS athletics dept. Laura helped us get a realtor in Utah to sell our home as well as finding us a home in Portage to move into. The transaction went spot on and was so smooth. Thank you for helping us in all the many ways that you have done. Not only our realtor but now our friend.

Jeremy & Tressa C

Positive: Professionalism Matt Evans was great to work with in selling our home.

He was able to answer all our questions and pull comps to find the greatest value for our home. His ability to showcase and market our home with his photography skills can't be beat. We sold our home in one day and were very happy with a stress-free process. He is honest and well-connected and respected in the community. If you're looking for a new home or property in northwest Indiana, I highly recommend Matt Evans and his team.

Trish Acton

I was connected with Laura through a fb friend.

I was interested in buyer investment property in Valparaiso. Because I was from Chicago it was hard to view the property immediately but Laura would go herself and facetime me and my boyfriend so we would at least have a inside view. I wrote a offer without even seeing the property in person with Laura's guidance. We are extremely happy and will buy again soon. Thanks Laura, you are truly amazing!

Nancy G

Matt & Amy Thanks for helping dreams come true!

Smooth transaction for this home. You've got a great team.

Bob S

My wife and I could not have found a better agent as we purchased our first home this past summer; Matt Evans is as good as it gets.

He did a wonderful job of pairing us with prospective houses that matched our vision and thoroughly educated us about every step in the process (which was tremendously helpful, since we were quite green at the outset of the process). He understands the market, he knows quality construction, and he makes every effort to empower his clients throughout the purchasing process. If you’re looking to buy residential real estate, do yourself a favor and give Matt a call.

Matt W

Matt is very professional and personable.

He responded to every question and need throughout the buying and selling processes in a timely manner. We could not have been happier with his assistance. I will confidently recommend Matt to friends in the future.

Lisa G

My third purchase, and every time I’m happy with the results because Matt Evans has a ton of experience.

He’s not about making a quick buck. He’ll help you understand what you need, He’ll help you find something that fits, He’ll help you get a fair price & answer your questions. Then you’ll want to come back next time too.

Bob Steingass

Matt was very attentive to our housing needs.

He really listened to what we were looking for in a home. He returned our calls promptly and did everything he could to get answers to our questions. If he was out of the office he had a great support staff to back him up. Thanks to Matt’s diligence we now own a beautiful home. Thanks Matt!

Bruce C.

Corey Ross Oct 14, 2019 Highly highly recommend!

Helped me find a realtor in another state and stayed in communication with us while I looked... More Laura Ross (owner) Oct 15, 2019 Thank you so very much ❤️. I'm glad that I was able to work to help you reach your goals of homeownership. Many blessings in your 1st home. #LauraRossRealtor

Corey R

KAREN MARTIN Oct 11, 2019 I was in TN buying a house in Lake County IN.

Laura made this stressful situation not so bad! She was communicating... More Laura Ross (owner) Oct 13, 2019 Thank you VERY much for such kind words, your a sweetheart and I wish you and your family years of happiness and blessings. Enjoy your beautiful new home..?

Karen M

I used Laura on many transactions.

I purchased my first home in 2016, and sold it in 2018 with a profit of $40k. Purchased my dream home following that sale and couldn't be happier. I have since grown my equity with using her suggestions and knowledge well beyond $100k. Highly recommend her if you want true success!

James R

I've dealt with a lot of real estate agents and Matt Evans Is an outstanding agent

Jeff Brown

Matt Evan, Minakshi Ghuman, and the rest of the team at Lifestyles are all wonderful!

They really know and participate in the community, so positive and helpful.

Diane Jortner

Samantha O Feb 20, 2020 Laura is an expert realtor.

She is hands down one of the kindest and most caring people I have ever met and she gives it all to her clients! You would be lucky to call Laura your realtor! Laura Ross (owner) Feb 21, 2020 Thank you so much for the kind words Sam.??

Sam O

Laura showed me homes that I never thought I would like so much.

She was patient and knew exactly how to get our offer accepted. I highly recommend using her.

TJ Johns

He is experienced, and he knows his stuff!

Importantly, he is honest, personable, creative, patient, thorough, and a good listener.

Tom C

Laura is the best realtor that I have ever worked with.

She comes with a world of advice and knowledge to get done what needs to be. I am very thankful that I had her to walk me through it all.

Marissa H

Matt has to be the best in the NWI area!

! He helped me so much in my home buying process. Matt really went over and beyond. I would really recommend him as a realtor.

Yvette Reyna

Pam Condron Oct 29, 2019 The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Laura Ross (owner) Nov 1, 2019 Thank you Pam for the 5 star review.?

Pam C

Matt knows the Valpo real estate market, an experienced local pro who was patient in bringing us opportunities and guiding us through a tricky market for buyers.

We were fortunate to have him as our agent.

John Montgomery

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness Matt Evans and his Remax team are the best in Northwest Indiana.

Over the last 15 years, I have used Matt for about a dozen transactions, and I will continue to use him in the future. Matt is highly recommended!

Tim Anderson

Laura was our rock!

We needed a place for our son who was starting college at a near by university. We had a budget and strong expectations. Laura never gave up and was in consistent communication with us. We needed a 4 bed/2 bath home so we could rent out other rooms to college kids, she found us that and more. We are extremely pleased with 100% of everything.

Margie & Tom C

Thank you Laura for your kind words of wisdom as well as your guidance through us selling my parents home.

This was such a hard and emotional thing to do and Laura's compassion and help made this a seamless transaction. Laura did everything perfect and made our fears go away. Your the best, thanks again. Holli & family

Holli D

Dear Shirley, Last evening (Sat), we went to the Blue Point restaurant and had a delicious dinner at an outside table.

We took our daughter and son-in-law to celebrate both Jean's and Ruth's birthdays. It was a great evening. Thank you for the generous gift card. Also, we thank you for the service you provided in finding a home in Valparaiso. You were always available to get answers to our questions and clearly communicated the procedures to go through the process from the beginning to the end. Your insights were much appreciated. Best wishes as you continue your real estate career.

Dave and Jean Heyd

I had the opportunity to work with Matt with a mutual client of ours, and with his help, we could close on our client’s new home in under 30 days.

Communication is critical in any business, and Matt was always available to help with any additional information we required. He has a vast knowledge of our local real estate market, which is crucial when you assist clients in finding their dream home. I look forward to continuing doing business with Matt and his team, and I would not hesitate to recommend him to a client looking to buy or sell their home. He is, without a doubt, one of the elite in the real estate business.

Ed S, Lender

I found Laura through a online marketing site.

Laura immediately followed up with me and answered all my concerns. I had a few issues with my credit but Laura said that was ok, she set me up with Tom a lender and he was able to get me connected to the right lady to fix what needed fixed on my credit. Laura never gave up on me and with help from Tom the lender I was able to close on my home for my family. I am grateful to Laura for never giving up on me.

Mark P

Laura is defines what it means to be curious in an industry that is extremely competitive.

She does what it takes to stay on the top of the game. You can’t go wrong with this woman!

Andrew Knies

Matt Evans was a fantastic resource for my wife and I when we decided to sell our house we had owned for 40 years.

Although we had acquired this and other properties through the years, we had never sold one. Matt helped us from beginning to end, with advising us on some improvements, handling the photography and marketing approach, dealing with our many questions at all hours, and pointing us to solutions with inspection challenges. We highly recommend Matt and his team.

Doug Wilks

Property Search